SCU Coordinating Council

The Coordinating Council is the coordinating body that arrange and coordinate the activities of participating institutions on:

  • organizing supporting activities of universities' Startup schools;
  • participating in activities of Innovation clusters of cities/regions;
  • promoting the creation of innovative startup companies and bringing their products/services to markets;
  • enabling interaction between SCU participants;
  • attracting financial support from funds, investment companies, sponsors, and business angels;
  • participation in the organization of startup competitions;
  • creation and maintenance of the SCU integrated information platform.

The Coordinating Council is formed of representatives of the organizations that participate in the activities of the SCU, and is approved by the decision of the SCU Supervisory Board.


SCU Coordinating Council

Inna Maliukova,

co-founder and Head of SCU (Kyiv)

Igor Peer,

co-founder and leading trainer of SCU (Israel)

Oleksii Strutsynskyi,

Director of the Innovation Holding "Sikorsky Challenge" LLC (Kyiv)

Vitaliy Pasichnyk,

Vice-rector on scientific affairs of Igor Sikorsky KPI (Kyiv)

Roman Kvyetny

Professor of Vinnytsia National Technical University, Corresponding Member of the National Academy of Pedagogical Sciences of Ukraine

Maksym Martianov,

Director of the Department of Economics and Investment (Vinnytsia)

Igor Lentsov,

Vice-rector on scientific affairs of Pryazovskyi State Technical University (Mariupol)

Yurii Vilkul,

Honorary President of Kryvyi Rih National University (Kryvyi Rih)

Yevgen Udod,

Deputy Chairman of the City Council (Kryvyi Rih)

Mykhailo Turchanin,

Vice-rector on scientific affairs of Donbas State Engineering Academy (Kramatorsk)

Igor Stashkevych,

Secretary of the City Council of Kramatorsk

Svitlana Sivitska,

Vice-Rector for Scientific and International Work of the National University "Yuri Kondratyuk Poltava Polytechnic" (Poltava)

Valerii Parkhomenko,

First Deputy Mayor of Poltava

Serhii Mytrokhin,

Dean of the Faculty of Information Technology and Electronics, V. Dahl East Ukrainian National University (Sievierodonetsk)

Volodymyr Smolanka,

Rector of Uzhhorod National University (Uzhhorod)

Natalia Kushnir,

Vice-Rector for Innovation, International, Investment Activities of Kherson State University (Kherson)

Andrii Piven,

Head of the Center of Computer Technologies at Sumy State University, coordinator of the startup center "New Generation" (Sumy)

Viktoria Voropaieva,

Vice-Rector on Scientific and Pedagogical Work, Donetsk National Technical University (Pokrovsk)

Mykhailo Lobachov,

Director of the Institute of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics of the State University "Odessa Polytechnic" (Odessa)

Oleg Zabolotnyi,

Vice-Rector for Scientific and Pedagogical Work and Research of Lutsk National Technical University (Lutsk)

Svyatoslav Kis

Director of the Postgraduate Education Institute of the Ivano-Frankivsk National Technical University of Oil and Gas

Vitaly Fedoriv

Deputy mayor, executive committee

Ivano-Frankivsk City Council

In the future, the Coordinating Council will be formed and approved by the SCU Supervisory Board in accordance with the SCU Regulations.


The General Meeting of the Coordinating Council is held at least 4 times a year and is convened on the proposal of the Chairman of the Coordinating Council - the head of the SCU or the Supervisory Board of the SCU.